A Guest Post on Parenting and Imperfection

I had my perfect baby first. Liam popped out of me in under 2 1/2 hours, nursed like a champ, and slept through the night at six weeks. As a toddler, Liam rarely pitched a fit, he listened to my directions, and even gave himself time outs when needed. He’s grown into a teenager who helps around the house without complaining, stills enjoys my company, and uses kind words with others…..

Read the rest over at Five Kids is a lot of Kids….

Please take some time to explore Beth’s blog as she writes funny stuff, really funny stuff. She also has a gift for encouraging parents and contemplating the deeper things in life. Beth has been a great encouragement to me as a writer and I’m thankful to be sharing her space today.

Beth is writing a book which is sure to be a best seller and publishers love statistics. If you would help me give back some of the blog love she’s given me I’d appreciate it and her publishers will dig it too. Go to her blog and like it, share it, comment on it (you can say hi to me over there today).

If you’re new here, welcome.

You can read about our life without a diagnosis and how it effects my marriage and enjoy this little bit of sass.

I’d be honored if you took the time to read my three favorite posts:

Bleeding Words

The Weight of Love

When Gratitude is Hard

I hope you’ll consider joining me on this journey.

Heather

2 thoughts on “A Guest Post on Parenting and Imperfection

  1. Thank you times a million for sharing your story with the Five Kids readers, Heather. And for offering to clean my closets if you’re ever in Oregon. 😀 Love to you and yours.

I'd love to hear from you...